Vihari to lead Rest of India in Irani Cup

back icon
28 Sep 2022 | 08:01 AM
authorSamarnath Soory

Vihari to lead Rest of India in Irani Cup

Pacer Arzan Nagwaswalla and offspinner Jayant Yadav were also included in the squad

India Test batter Hanuma Vihari has been named captain of Rest of India (ROI) for the Irani Cup clash against 2019-20 champions Saurashtra. The Irani Cup did not take place in the last three years due to COVID-19 and will be played from October 1-5 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.

Karnataka opener Mayank Agarwal, India A captain Priyank Panchal and India Test wicket-keeper KS Bharat are the other big names in the ROI squad. Mumbai youngsters Sarfaraz Khan and Yashasvi Jaiswal also find a place in the squad following their exploits in the Ranji Trophy and Duleep Trophy.  

Jammu and Kashmir speedster Umran Malik, Uttarakhand's left-arm seamer Kuldeep Sen and Tamil Nadu's left-arm spinner R. Sai Kishore are the other young additions in the squad while the experienced duo of Arzan Nagwaswalla and Jayant Yadav have also been included.

ROI squad: Hanuma Vihari (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraaz Khan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, K.S.Bharat, Upendra Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Sen, Arzan Nagwaswalla

shareGray Share
Saurashtra vs Rest of IndiaIrani Cup, 2022SaurashtraRest of IndiaHanuma VihariSarfaraz Khan

Related Articles

No Articles found
Cricket like never before
Follow us on
@ 2020 | All rights reserved